Breaking News

AMVCA 2018: Full List of Winners - viczeez media

AMVCA 2018: Full List of Winners - viczeez media

The official nominees’ list for the 6th annual Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) has been released. The announcement for this year’s edition was made by Bovi and Joselyn Dumas, Nigerian comedian and Ghanaian actress respectively, on Africa Magic Channels on Saturday.
This year’s AMVCA has put together a very competitive list of nominees, with Africa’s most prominent actors battling to win in each of the 27 categories of the awards. The categories of awards will include Best Actress in a comedy, Best Actress in a comedy and TV series, Best Cinematography Movies/TV series, Best Movie West Africa, Best Movie East Africa, Best Movie South Africa, and Best TV series. Adesua Etomi, Falz, Rita Dominic, Kunle Afolayan will be among the nominees for awards.

The Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) is an annual event that acknowledges and celebrates the contributions by Pan African filmmakers, actors and technicians to the success of Africa’s film and television industries, and endeavours to cultivate and inspire new talent within the industry through its development programmes.
It seeks to honour the rich entrepreneurial and creative spirit of the African filmmaker. Winners go home with the prestigious AMVCA trophy.
The 2018 edition of the AMVCA will take place in Lagos, Nigeria on September 1st 2018.

AMVCA 2018 Winners – Best Actor in a comedy

 Kalu Ikeagwu- Dr. Meekam

IK Ogbonna – Excess Luggage

Blossom Chukwujekwu – The Big Fat Lie

Odunlade Adekola – A Million Baby WINNER 

OC Ukeje – Potato Potahto

Jimmy Olukoya – Guyn Man

AMVCA 2018 Winners – Best Actress in a comedy and TV series

Rita Dominic – Big Fat Lie

Adesua Etomi – 10 days in Sun City    

Queen Nwokoye – Excess Luggage

Bimbo Ademoye – Backup Wife

Dakore Akande – Isoken

Nyce Wanueri – Auntie Boss WINNER

AMVCA 2018 Winners – Best Cinematography Movies/TV series

Tatu – Akpe Ododoru      

Idemuza – Dickson Godwin

T-Junction – Lester Millado

The Torture – Rwamusigazi Kyakunzire

Okafor’s Law – Yinka Edward  WINNER

Alter Ego – Bishop Blunt/Adeoye Adeniyi

AMVCA 2018 Winners – Best Picture Editor

 Idemuza – Aloaye Omoake

18 Hours – Mark Maina WINNER 

Alter Ego – Moses Inwang/Tunde Bakare

Hakkune – Asurf Oluseyi

Hidden – Jibril Mailafia

AMVCA 2018 Winners – Best Sound Editor

 Tatu – Kolade Morakinyo   WINNER 

Idahaso Trails – Stanlee Ohikhuare

Alter Ego – Zezom Gnawni

Ojukokoro – Dayo Thompson

Hakkunde – James Coon Falcon

AMVCA 2018 Winners – Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series

M0 – Tom Koroluk

Banana Island Ghost – Enyi Omeruah and Funbi Ogunbanwo     

Bella – Andrew Ahuura

Tatu – Evelle         WINNER

Idahosa Trails – Oriri Osayamore

18 Hours – Jacktone Okore

Best Supporting Actor

 Saidi Balogun – Banana Island Ghost

Tomiwa Edun – Banana Island Ghost

Falz – New Money WINNER

Kunle Idowu – Idahosa Trails

Gabriel Afolayan – Okafor’s Law

Wale Ojo – Betrayal

Best Supporting Actress

 Toyin Aimakhu – Tatu

Dorcas Shola Fapson – Banana Island Ghost

Funlola Afofiyebi-Riami  – Tatu

Ebele Okaro – Blackrose

Lydia Forson – Isoken  WINNER

Emem Inwang – Alter Ego

Best Lighting Designer

Tatu – Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akinniyi   WINNER

Best Costume

The Bridge – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone WINNER

Best Short Film or Online Video

Penance – Michael Akinrogunde WINNER

Best Short Film or Online Video

Penance – Michael Akinrogunde WINNER

Best Documentary

The Flesh Business – Denis Wanjohi Maina WINNER

Best Make-Up Artist

Tatu – Hakeem Effect Onilogbo and Thelma Ozy Smith WINNER

Best Art Director

Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Swahili

Sarika Hemi Lakhani – Supa Modo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Hausa

Mansoor – Ali Nuhu WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Yoruba

Etiko Onigrdu – Femi Adebayo  WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Igbo

Bound – Lilian Afegbai  WINNER

Trail Blazer

Bisola Aiyeola WINNER

Industry Merit Award

Tunde Kilani WINNER

Best Writer

Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani, Koye O and Moses Inwang WINNER

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series

Agaba Joan – The Torture

Keira Hewatch – The Witness Box

Miriam Kayode – Children of Mud

Cinderella Sanyu – Bella

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego  WINNER

Lilian Echelon – Black Rose

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Wale Ojo – Alter Ego

Kalu Ikeagwu – Benevolence

Rushabiro Raymond – The Torture

Adjetey Anang  – Keteke WINNER

Adjetey Anang – Sidechic Gang

Chris Attoh – Esohe

Best Movie West Africa

Potato Potahto – Shirley Frimpong-Manso

Alter Ego – Moses Inwang – Esther Eyibo

Isoken – Jade Osiberu   WINNER

Tatu – Don Omope, Yolanda Okereke, Segun Arinze, Tolu Awobiyi

Children of Mud – Imoh Umoren

Lotanna – Ifan Micheal

Best Movie East Africa

 18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Devil’s Chest – Hassan Mageye

The Forbidden – Kizito Samuel Saviour

Rain – Mathew & Eleanor Nabwiso

Bella – Math Bish

Best Movie Southern Africa

 Descent – Awal Abdulfatai

The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah WINNER

Salute! – Phillipe Talavera

Jomako Black Democracy – Abraham Kabwe

Nyasaland – Joyce Mhango Chavula

Best Director

Moses Inwang – Alter Ego

Aloaye Omoake – Idemuza

Asurf Oluseyi – Hakkunde

Don Omope – Tatu

Jade Osiberu – Isoken WINNER

Mulindwa Richard

No comments